Hello world!

 

Grace for today…… This past January I left my full time job to prepare to go on my first “short term” mission trip to El Salvador.  Much to my surprise………    I fell in love! I first met the love of my life in February 1997.

Palabra de Vida El Salvador

He rescued me from a terrible muddy pit and set my feet upon a rock and began to clean me from the inside out. His name is Jesus. There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for Him or any place I wouldn’t go for Him with the help of His Holy Spirit. Living and serving along side of our friends at Word of Life El Salvador for those two weeks was life changing. Experiencing their commitment and passion to reach as many people as possible with the Great News of the Gospel made me fall in love with Jesus all over again like when we first met!  All I can think about since I came home is going back. So my friend Ashley and I, God willing, are returning to El Salvador. We are thinking it will be early June when the Lord calls us to go back. This blog is for all those who wish to go on this journey along side of us and I promise you won’t be sorry you came along!

Serving Him with joy! Linda

About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in Christianity, Jesus, Missions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello world!

  1. joannefirth says:

    Bravo Sis! I am packing my virtual suitcases right now! I will be by your side the entire journey. I’m so proud and I love you so much. El Salvador, here we come!

  2. Enjoy the ride in the Joymobile!

Leave a Reply

