Where do we go from here?

Here is a picture of the dinner we had at our house which turned out to be the last one we will all have together on this trip! It has been an emotional week. The last of everything….. The last staff meeting, the last ride on the bus, the last time our arms hold one of the kids or hug one of the staff. Goodbyes are never easy for me and there are lots of tears – even though I am planning on coming back here very soon, God willing,  it seems like something very big has ended and something very new is beginning! I desire  more than anything to follow my Lord Jesus Christ and I am so happy that he led me here to see Him and experience Him in new and dramatic ways. From cleaning bathrooms for visiting mission groups at the camp to being on stage in a life changing drama I have enjoyed every second of being here and the ways I have seen the Lord work in my life and in the lives of others.

I am a lot more free than when I first arrived- free to laugh, free to cry, free to be who God created me to be – not afraid to love or to share my most intimate thoughts for fear of being rejected or laughed at. But most of all free to be God’s child allowing Him to make the decisions and just yielding to His will for my life! It’s been a long time since I have been a child. And I am enjoying becoming one again  only this time as God’s beloved child. A child that He longs to comfort, encourage, support and provide for.  A child that He has a perfect plan all layed out for. All I have to do is say yes…… and that isn’t hard for me anymore!

So where do I go from here? I only need to concern myself with today. God tells us that in his word. 

Do Not Worry

Matthew 6:25 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? 26Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? 28“And why do you worry about clothes? See how the lilies of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you, O you of little faith? 31So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

I choose to live in today and embrace all that God has for me right now, this very second,  and if by His grace He should  allow me another day I know He has it all layed out for me. I can wake up and trust Him to safely guide me through whatever He has planned!

Photo taken at Dinamica 2010 – an outreach to young Christians to encourage them in their walk with Christ!
Serving Him with Joy!
Linda
About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in God's Blessings, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Where do we go from here?

  1. Tamara Devorce says:

    My sister I truly cannot express want my heart wants to say about your words that I have just read, because tears are welling up in my eyes. But I have to thank our Father for what He has and is doing in your life and the lives of others.

    This is what true ministry is all about. Going beyond the norm, doing things that seem impossible with man, but are definitely possible with God.

    Continue to seek and hear from the Lord. Fast and pray some more. Because the steps of a good woman are orderd of the Lord. I feel in my spirit Sis. Linda the Lord is getting ready to take you to another level in Him. So start preparing yourself now, because every level that goes higher in Him. More spiritual warfare is coming. But we know that the Lord doesn’t put more on us than we can bear. Get girded up my sister. The best is still yet to come!

    • Linda says:

      Thank you Tamara for your love and your guidance. You are a faithful sister in the Lord and especially for sharing with me what you feel the Lord has for me. I will remember to keep the armor on and especially preparing my feet to take the gospel of peace everywhere He sends me!!!! I feel the same – the best for all of us is yet to come and He is coming soon!!!!

  2. Mel says:

    You have spoken eloquently, Linda! It is always us that is changed the most, while serving, amen? The Lord will use you more in these years ahead, than you ever dreamed possible! Age is of no consequence to the Lord. Here is what Chuck Swindoll (author/pastor) once said “The Lord can do more with a 60 year old that is sold out to him than he can with a 20 year old that is living a nominal christian life!” Us 40+ year olds ROCK!

    • Linda says:

      hahaha that is so true! God has given me a lot of energy and desire to serve Him with everything I’ve got and this has been the most fun I ever had in my life! A lot of the young people here say that I am an encouragement to them because they see that you can grow older but you don’t have to sit in a rocking chair – you can still be very active and enjoy life! God has truly blessed me in that way! He has given me such joy!

  3. Eileen says:

    “Do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself” ! That is where I have been Linda ! Living in the moment and having no concern for what will be until it’s right in front of me and I have to deal with it at that moment…..forgetting what is past except for what we learn in living it……and trusting in the Lord to provide as we rest in Him always. We’re certainly responsible for being obedient and focusing on His will in our lives, doing our best to be competent in the things He gives us to do, but what a blessed freedom it is not to have to worry about any of it !! He is a faithful and gracious God who loves us more than we’ll ever know this side of glory ! Thank you Linda for expressing that so well !

    “In quietness and trust is my strength” -(Isaiah 30:15, 18)- “for the Lord longs to be gracious…..He rises to show compassion, for He is a God of Justice…..and blessed are all who wait for Him” ! \o/

    • Linda says:

      It is so great how He puts us all on the same page! I have been thinking a lot about Enoch lately and sure enough David Wilkerson posted an excellent word this morning about him. We were looking at the scripture yesterday Hebrews 11:5-6 By faith Enoch was taken away so that he did not see death, and was not found because God had taken him, for before he was taken he had this testimony, that he pleased God! I think the Lord is really stressing this right now because we will need that kind of closeness to Him especially in the days and months ahead – He is preparing us for Hi soon coming! Amen!

      • Eileen says:

        Yeah, Linda….lately all I want to do is sit on the floor at His feet, arms wrapped around His legs and my head on His lap ! I haven’t checked P. Wilkerson’s page yet today…I’ll have to take a look at it……..now ! 🙂

      • Linda says:

        haha that is so funny – when I was talking to God before I went to sleep last night I got this picture of me on the floor at His feet and with my head on His lap and I was so happy to be there!

Leave a Reply

