Thank You!!!!

Just wanted to write  to all of you that follow our blog and to those who supported us in prayer, and financially on our trip to El Salvador. We have been home since Tuesday. Katie Rivers picked us up at JFK on Monday night at 11:00 pm and took us to her apartment in the Bronx to spend the night. We were so happy to see Katie and to be able to share our experiences with her. We stayed up  until 2:00 am  talking and then slept until 8:30. Katie took us to the train station in Harlem and we took the train to New Haven where Rose and Norman Baker and Jeff, my youngest son picked us up! It was so wonderful to reunite with great friends and family. On Tuesday evening there was a big welcome home pot luck dinner at church. Thank you so much to Pastor Pat McCue and our church family at United Baptist Church of Ashford for all of your love and support. The trip would not have been possible without you and your prayers for us!

Picture taken from the plane window on the flight home.

Now that I have had the chance to talk with my friends and family I can share with you that I will be returning to El Salvador as a full time missionary from our church at the end of September. I will continue to work along side of the missionaries at Word of Life El Salvador that I have come to love so much. I will also be working on fundraising while I am home for the many construction projects that are not yet finished at the camp.

The last few days have been spent readjusting to life here in Connecticut and a long time in the garden getting it back in shape. I never knew weeds could grow that high!  One of the missionary families from El Salvador, Mauricio , Raquel and baby Esteban are here in the US and will be coming to visit Connecticut on Monday and staying through Friday.  They will be staying with me! They have been here all summer at the Word of Life camp in New York and now they are traveling until the end of September to visit friends and raise support for their ministry work in El Salvador.

I am so grateful to God for setting my feet on a new path and look forward to sharing more with you when I return to El Salvador.

Psalm 18: 31 – 33
31For who is God besides the LORD?
And who is the Rock except our God?
32 It is God who arms me with strength
and makes my way perfect.
33 He makes my feet like the feet of a deer;
He enables me to stand on the heights.

So for now, thanks again and God Bless you!

Serving Him with Joy,

Linda

About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in El Salvador, Missions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thank You!!!!

  1. Mel says:

    I KNEW that you would go back FT–I know your heart and could tell from the summer posts. Told Joe that, just the other day :))))) YAY

Leave a Reply

