Merry Christmas!

 

Luke 1:30 But the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary, you have found favor with God. 31 You will be with child and give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus. 32 He will be great and will be called the Son of the Most High. The Lord God will give him the throne of his father David, 33 and he will reign over the house of Jacob forever; his kingdom will never end.”

I have a few minutes of internet time so I thought I would use it to send a Christmas greeting to those of you who read and follow the blog.  The one thing I really miss is being able to pick up the phone and have a conversation and to be able to say I love you with those of you that I love so much or to jump in my car and go to visit you!!! So please just know that you are in my thoughts and my prayers and most importantly in my heart this Christmas! It has been one of the most memorable times of my life and I have much to tell but no time right now to write! I will have lots of time after the holidays. I am going home with Camelia and Emmanuel to Metapan. Camelia’s mom invited me to stay with them for Christmas. We are leaving tomorrow and I will be back in San Salvador on the 27th for two days and then spending New Year’s with Carlos and Jenny and her family back in Metapan until the 2nd of January.

Wishing you and your family a blessed Christmas and a New Year to grow closer in your walk with Him and for the plans and purposes He has for you to become  crystal clear!

Thank you for being such a blessing to me!

Under His wing,

Linda

About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in El Salvador, God's Blessings, Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Merry Christmas!

  1. Ruth Kressler says:

    Praise God and the Holy Spirit for answering my prayer. Hearing from you was all I needed to complete my Christmas Blessings from the Lord, and there have been so many that I also could not express them to you until we speak together on the phone. God has Blessed me with the best Christmas of my life, because it’s about Jesus and He has become my rock ! I have your cell phone # as I spoke to Jeff today (after I spoke to Pat K.) send me an email after the 27 th, so we can coordinate a time for me to phone you. I love you and may your Christmas Blessings blow your mind !

  2. Eileen says:

    Have a wonderful Christmas Linda ! You are absolutely having a blast I’m sure ! What a blessing to be able to serve the Lord in such a way…and with such wonderful God loving people ! Bless you and bless them all as well ! \o/

  3. Gramma Rose says:

    What an absolute joy!! to be able to be with you in Spirit and to hear all of the wonderful things that are happening on behalf of our precious Lord Jesus and Father God!! I love looking at this picture…so many young people!! May that be true for all of our churches!! God bless and keep you my dear, dear friend!!

Leave a Reply

