My Redeemer Lives!

Job 19:25 I know that my Redeemerc lives, and that in the end He will stand upon the earth.d 26 And after my skin has been destroyed, yete inf my flesh I will see God; 27 I myself will see Him with my own eyes—I, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!

 This is one of my favorite scripture verses and it is from the book of Job who was tested by the Lord severely and yet through it all He never doubted He would see God at the  end of it all! This week as we approach Good Friday and Resurrection Sunday we are all facing challenges and the world is not the same as it was a year ago but these same words that Job uttered thousands of years ago are as true today as they were when they left his lips! And no matter what may come we have assurance that we will see Him again! This verse (25) is also the theme of the cantata celebration at United Baptist church and if you want to spend a quality hour with the Lord and some people who love Him check it out at the church website www.ashfordchurch.org

Alex, Katie, Claudia, Fiorella and Zoe

My friend Katie from New York City has been here visiting with all of us for the past week and a half and we have been all over the place sharing the great news that our Redeemer lives!!!!! Today we are leaving for an overnight trip to the beach with 40 young people from Santa Ana and on Wednesday she will be going back home. We have loved having her here with us so much and will miss her when she goes. She has been a blessing to many people and has made more than a few new friends! God Bless you Katie and thank you for letting the light of Jesus Christ shine through you during your time with us here! We love you!

Under His wing!

Linda

About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in El Salvador, Jesus, Missions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

