Merry Christmas

 

12347920_10207054777841131_1534192700079464691_n
 I Thessalonians 5:

16Rejoice always, 17pray continually, 18give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

 
This has been an extraordinary year for me!!! God has once again blessed me beyond measure! And I just want to thank Him and praise Him and celebrate the birth of His Son, our Savior Jesus Christ!

From left to right, a picture taken in my church here before VBS, the title this year was strange and unusual animals, Our palm tree in the clinic decorated for Christmas, a poinsettia growing wild, a decoration I have hanging in the front of my house to announce the Saviors birth, and a beautiful flower blooming just in time for Christmas in front of my house!

God gave me the  privilege to have not one but two young ladies live with me this year that were both in the process of preparing for their weddings! I never in my life dreamed I would experience that joy since in the natural I only have sons and at this old age of 64 God has given me daughters! As of last Saturday the 2nd girl got married, the other  daughter’s wedding was in June and now they are both married and both of the couples are serving in their churches as youth leaders!!!! I am so grateful to God for the small part He allowed me to have in their lives and how He has given me more and more family in Him!
 11169072_1086418271385461_1010372030689319583_n

Iveth and Alex

SAM_7340

Eduardo and Melissa

I also got to go home to the US for three weeks and got to see many of you and was really happy it was one of the weeks of Vacation Bible school, one of my very favorite church activities so wonderfully done by Pastor Pat and  Helen and Jen and the wonderful work crew! And it was such a blessing to meet all the new babies!!!
 SAM_4846
 It was also a year of new things for me here in ministry. God permitted me  to go into the prisons  with a foundation that does medical clinics inside of some of the most dangerous prisons on earth! But I never once felt afraid and I got to share a little with a few inmates that I still pray for every day.  I think to have to live inside of one of these prisons designed for 500 but holding 2500 or more is about as close to the gate of hell as we could come to on this earth. The conditions are horrible but we were able to bring the light of Christ inside for half a day and the men really appreciated the care and the medicines we provided for them.

I got to share with the man in the center of the first picture and the man in the hat in the second picture. These photos were taken by a journalist writing a series on gang life and the prisons here. When I was reading the article he put on the internet and saw the photos with the article I couldn’t believe that two of the men that God permitted me to talk to appeared in those photos! Please pray for these two guys. I don’t know their names but their hearts are really hard and they think it is too late for them to receive forgiveness and eternal life. Only God can change their minds…………

I also had an amazing opportunity to participate in the filming of two commercials for the ministry of tourism here. It was quite an interesting experience and I will never forget it. Again it gave me an opportunity to share in a unique way with people that are living their lives far from the Lord but realize it is a dead end and they have a need for salvation! But the change is hard and sin is so much fun for a season but one day we wake up and realize it has us bound from head to foot in chains we cannot remove without the help of the Lord! So I pray I can have more opportunities in the year ahead to work with the film crew.
 12030851_10207794641929746_873026135_n
Things are going well in the clinic and also in the Rehabilitation Ministry Torre Fuerte (Strong Tower) and I look forward to continuing with both of those ministries in the coming year as well as the prison ministry and the parenting classes on the weekends with my church evangelism team.
 IMG_20151119_120338.jpg
 I am also preparing  to go to Cuba in Holy Week in March with a small group of 7 people!!!  The picture above is part of our group on the day we were purchasing the tickets for the trip. We have been preparing and praying for some time now and God has opened the door for us to go. There is a small church there that has come to visit my church here and they really need help and encouragement so we are going!!!! I don’t even have words to tell you how excited I am that God has given me  this opportunity. As North Americans we still cannot go into Cuba directly from the United States but we can go in through another country. We all need to have a tourist visa and health insurance to get into the country. We will be there for 9 days. It is a really interesting group of friends, a neurologist, a dentist, a female Pastor, A nurse, a chef, a young boy and me! So please keep us in your prayers!  I pray all is going well  and that you are getting ready to have a blessed Christmas with family and friends!
Under His wing,
Linda
 
Psalm 67
May God Cause His Face to Shine on Us
 
1God be merciful to us, and bless us; and cause his face to shine on us; Selah.
2That your way may be known on earth, your saving health among all nations.
3Let the people praise you, O God; let all the people praise you.
4O let the nations be glad and sing for joy: for you shall judge the people righteously, and govern the nations on earth. Selah.
5Let the people praise you, O God; let all the people praise you.
6Then shall the earth yield her increase; and God, even our own God, shall bless us.
7God shall bless us; and all the ends of the earth shall fear him.
About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

