When God Opens Doors!

doors-open

Revelation 3:7-10“To the angel of the church in Philadelphia write:

These are the words of him who is holy and true, who holds the key of David. What he opens no one can shut, and what he shuts no one can open. 8 I know your deeds. See, I have placed before you an open door that no one can shut. I know that you have little strength, yet you have kept my word and have not denied my name. 9 I will make those who are of the synagogue of Satan, who claim to be Jews though they are not, but are liars—I will make them come and fall down at your feet and acknowledge that I have loved you. 10 Since you have kept my command to endure patiently, I will also keep you from the hour of trial that is going to come on the whole world to test the inhabitants of the earth.

Today I was sitting in immigration waiting to see if I would be able to renew my residency here for one year and when I went to the desk the woman did not have my papers which is not a good sign! She walked away and went somewhere and when she returned she said her coworker will be coming  shortly to explain some things. So I tried my best to wait patiently and trust that everything would be OK. Her coworker appeared and said there were two mistakes on my documents that needed to be fixed, one was an incorrect date and the other was a missing seal. Immigration is super picky and she said I would have to get these things corrected today because my residency had expired on Friday! I really didn’t think I could do that because the people that I would need to see to change the document more than likely were not at the office today. But I said OK I will need to try my best. All of sudden she said, “I will be right back.” They asked me to go and have a seat and wait again in the waiting area. Very shortly she came back and handed me the incorrect document and said they did not need this document, that everything was fine and just to wait again for the clerk to pay for the residency and complete the paperwork process. So I left the office with my Residency card today!

So maybe you are saying to yourself what is the big deal, obviously it was a small thing. But here they can deny your residency for these small things and I am in the middle of some really big changes in my ministry and I really needed God to open the door for me to get that card today…………… and He did. I have been in immigration probably about 40 times in my six and a half years here and I have never seen them change their position on a document that needed correction. Only God can change minds and hearts and today He shined His face on me! He opened a door that no one could shut to give me permission to keep doing His work here in the country that I love.

At the beginning of the year a friend of mine, Dr. Rebeca, and I began to get really serious about the work we had been doing with prostitutes who want to come out and lead normal lives. Currently there are about 7 women we are working with.  One has been free of prostitution for about 5 months now.The Lord has connected us with other women who share our passion including a large church in the United States, McLean Bible church in Virginia, that has asked us to consider praying and working towards the idea of a group home for these women where they can heal and learn how to lead a normal productive life under the loving hand of Jesus. Now this home is becoming a reality! There are many other things being put in place to have a home for these women, other doors that are opening that no one can shut! I have also been asked by my church here, the Mission Central American Church to consider working with them in intercultural missions and to work with women in  other churches who may be interested in starting a work like the one we have here. God knows I am small and have little strength, just like the verse says but I have kept His word and I have not denied His name and He will continue to open doors and fight the battles ahead of me because He is faithful, even when we are not! He has a plan for these women and His plan will move ahead with me or without me but today I am praising Him for giving me the permission to stay here to continue His work! Please please please keep us in prayer because a key part of the ministry here, Pastor Mauricio left for France permanently and we are all wandering around like sheep with out a shepherd but God has strengthened us and opened the doors that needed to be opened to move this work ahead!

I don’t even have words to describe how excited I am for all that God has for us here with these women and I am praying that many many women can be set free to find new lives in Christ and eternal life! Join me in praying for that!

Under His wing,

Linda

Spanish

Apocalipsis 3: 7-10 “al ángel de la iglesia en Filadelfia:

Estas son las palabras de aquel que es santo y verdadero, que tiene la llave de David. El que abre y nadie puede cerrar, el que cierra y nadie puede abrir. 8 Yo conozco tus obras. Mira, yo he puesto delante de ti una puerta abierta que nadie puede cerrar. Sé que tienes poca fuerza, has guardado mi palabra y no has negado mi nombre. 9 Voy a hacer que los que son de la sinagoga de Satanás, que dicen ser Judios y no lo son, sino que mienten-Yo haré que vengan y se postren a tus pies, y reconozcan que yo te he amado. 10 Por cuanto has guardado la palabra de mi paciencia, yo también te guardaré de la hora de la prueba que ha de venir sobre el mundo entero para probar a los habitantes de la tierra.

Hoy en día yo estaba sentado en la inmigración a la espera de ver si yo sería capaz de renovar mi residencia aquí por un año y cuando me fui a la recepción de la mujer no tenga mis papeles que no es una buena señal! Ella se alejó y fue a algún lugar y cuando volvió dijo que su compañero de trabajo se mostrará proximamente para explicar algunas cosas. Así que hice mi mejor esfuerzo para esperar con paciencia y confiar en que todo iba a estar bien. apareció su compañero de trabajo y dijo que había dos errores en mis documentos que deben ser fijos, uno era una fecha incorrecta y el otro era un sello que falta. La inmigración es muy exigente y me dijo que tendría que conseguir estas cosas corregidas hoy porque mi residencia había expirado el viernes! Realmente no creo que pueda hacer eso porque la gente que iba a necesitar para ver para cambiar el documento más que probable que no se encontraban en la oficina hoy. Pero me dijo que estaba bien que tendrá que intentar mi mejor esfuerzo. De repente ella dijo: “Voy a estar de vuelta a la derecha.” Me pidieron que ir a tomar un asiento y esperar de nuevo en la sala de espera. Muy poco tiempo regresó y me entregó el documento incorrecto y dijo que no era necesario este documento, que todo estaba bien y era justo que esperar de nuevo para el empleado para pagar la residencia y completar el proceso de papeleo. Así que salí de la oficina con mi tarjeta de residencia hoy!

Así que tal vez usted está diciendo a sí mismo lo que es la gran cosa, obviamente, era una cosa pequeña. Pero aquí se puede negar su residencia para estas pequeñas cosas y estoy en el medio de algunos realmente grandes cambios en mi ministerio y que realmente necesitan a Dios que abra la puerta para que consiga que la tarjeta hoy ……… …… y él hizo. He estado en la inmigración probablemente alrededor de 40 veces en mis seis años y medio aquí y nunca he visto cambiar su posición en un documento que necesita corrección. Sólo Dios puede cambiar mentes y los corazones y hoy Él resplandeció su rostro de mí! Se abrió una puerta que nadie puede cerrar para darme el permiso para seguir haciendo su trabajo aquí en el país que amo.

A principios del año un amigo mío, el Dr. Rebeca, Heidy y empecé a conseguir realmente serio sobre el trabajo que habíamos hecho con prostitutas que quieren salir y llevar una vida normal. Actualmente hay cerca de 7 mujeres con las que trabajamos. Uno de ellos ha sido libre de la prostitución durante unos 5 meses now.The Señor nos ha conectado con otras mujeres que comparten nuestra pasión incluyendo una gran iglesia en los Estados Unidos, iglesia McLean en Virginia Biblia que nos ha pedido que considere orar y trabajar hacia la idea de una casa hogar para estas mujeres donde puedan sanar y aprender a llevar una vida normal y productiva bajo la mano amorosa de Jesús. Ahora bien, esta casa se está convirtiendo en una realidad! Hay muchas otras cosas que son puestos en marcha para tener un hogar para estas mujeres, otras puertas que se abren que nadie puede cerrar! También me han preguntado por mi iglesia aquí, la Iglesia Misión Centroamericana considerar trabajar con ellos en misiones interculturales y trabajar con las mujeres de otras iglesias que puedan estar interesados en iniciar un trabajo como el que tenemos aquí. Dios sabe que yo soy pequeña y tienen poca fuerza, al igual que el verso dice, pero me han mantenido su palabra y no he negado Su nombre y Él seguirá abriendo puertas y luchar las batallas por delante de mí, porque él es fiel, aun cuando ¡no son! Él tiene un plan para estas mujeres y su plan seguirá adelante conmigo o sin mí, pero hoy yo le alabo por darme el permiso para permanecer aquí para continuar su obra! Por favor, por favor, por favor, nos mantienen en la oración, porque una parte clave de este ministerio, el pastor Mauricio fue a Francia de forma permanente y todos estamos vagando por ahí como ovejas sin un pastor, pero Dios nos ha fortalecido y ha abierto las puertas que deben ser abiertos para mover este trabajo por delante!

Ni siquiera tengo palabras para describir lo emocionado que estoy por todo lo que Dios tiene para nosotros aquí con estas mujeres y estoy rezando para que muchas muchas mujeres pueden ser puestos en libertad para encontrar una nueva vida en Cristo y la vida eterna! Unirse a mí en la oración por eso!

Bajo su ala,

Linda

About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When God Opens Doors!

  1. Ruth Kressler says:

    Wow ! You certainly received a miracle and confirmation that you are doing God’s work exactly where He wants you to be doing it !

    • Linda says:

      I still cannot believe all that He is doing at this time in my life. I get up every morning and wonder what is next???/ It is so awesome to serve the Living God, isn’t it? We both got miracles this week Ruth!!!! He spared you in the storm and He granted me favor in immigration! Praise His holy name!

  2. Diane Flewelling says:

    Hi Linda,I praise God for what He is doing to bring these women hope, and how He is using you,  Dr. Rebeca and others to do this. Everyone needs hope, and sometimes He grants us a miracle. But whatever we receive, it is all in His hands,and God honors us by using our hands, just as He is doing now with you. Keep looking to Him, and He will continue to bless. All is for His glory ! Hudson Taylor, missionary to China in the 1800’s, was quoted as saying, “God’s work done in God’s way will not lack God’s support.”  To God be the glory forever and ever. Blessings,Diane

Leave a Reply

