Wait on the Lord

Are you waiting for something from the Lord? Have you grown weary waiting for the answer? Then this is for you…….

Psalm 27:13-14 ESV 

I believe that I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living! Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!

Waiting is not easy for me and I think it is not easy for most people today in this instant gratification society that we find ourselves living in these days! I am not only trying to learn to WAIT on the Lord but to wait patiently! I don’t think it is possible without our gift and eternal guide – the Holy Spirit. And it is only through recognizing His still small voice and obeying it do we learn to be victorious in this area of life. He tries to keep us calm in the waiting reminding us of God’s goodness and His promises to us.  After two and a half years of waiting  this week I received my temporary residency card to be able to live here in El Salvador legally. I have to renew it every year and after 5 years  I can apply for permanent residency. I have been here five years and I only have received permission once for one year. I can honestly say this  has been a real area of struggle for me and has caused me many times to doubt the plan that God has for me here!   I have been waiting and many times not very patiently! And many people have been praying.  So after two and a half years all of a sudden I finally have the card. And just like the verse  says ” I shall look upon the goodness of the Lord in the Land of the living!” If there is something you have been praying for and waiting on for a while – do not give up! Keep praying and take a deep breath and wait patiently for the Lord! Trust Him  and in His timing – He is the giver of all good things and He loves to bless His children! And just like a good father He is teaching us to be strong and to have courage and to believe He will answer!

 SAM_5463

  Heavenly Father thank you for always hearing our prayers and for answering them according to your will and in your time. You always know what is best for us and even though many times we may not understand your ways, or your answer, your timing is always perfect! Thank you for loving us enough to send your only son Jesus to die in our place that we might have a relationship  with you! I love you Lord, in Jesus name – amen

Here is a link to more bible verses about “waiting” on the Lord! May your day be filled with blessings from above!

About Linda

Serving the Lord Jesus Christ in El Salvador
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Wait on the Lord

  1. Chuck Shamback says:

    Good to hear from you. Glad the Lord is blessing you. Press on
    Brother Chuck

Leave a comment